Goodman Fielder Food Service

Certifications and Endorsements

Certifications and Endorsements

Vegetarian
Vegetarian

Vegetarian suitable: a food or ingredient product contains no meat, poultry or seafood ingredients, but can include milk and milk products (excluding cheeses made with rennet), honey and egg.  Specifically there are two terms:

Ovo-Lacto-Vegetarian: Food that does not include beef, lamb, pork, poultry, fish, shellfish or animal flesh of any kind, but may contain milk and milk products and egg products, excluding cheeses made with rennet.

Lacto-Vegetarian:  Food that does not include beef, lamb, pork, poultry, fish, shellfish or animal flesh of any kind, may contain milk and milk products, but not cheeses made with rennet.

Goodman Fielder products labelled Vegetarian refer to ovo-lacto-vegetarian. For lacto-vegetarian products, request a specification sheet.

Vegan
Vegan
Vegan suitable: a food or ingredient product that does not originate from animals and does not contain any animal products or by-products such as meat, fish, eggs, dairy, animal fats, gelatine, honey, cochineal, leather, wool and silk.
Halal
Halal
Goodman Fielder sells its quality products around the world. A number of Goodman Fielder products are halal certified. If you would like to find out if a product is halal certified please contact cac@goodmanfielder.com.au.

Start Getting Fed with Ideas

Be inspired with Recipes created by Chefs.
Sign up for updates about products, special offers, news and promotional materials from Goodman Fielder.